Buhari appoints new Executive Secretaries for more education agencies

By Rosemary Ogbonnaya

In continuation of efforts to strengthen the delivery machinery of programs in the education sector, President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the appointment of new Chief Executives  Officers in the sector.

The newly appointed Chief Executives include and their 

Agencies include: Prof. Akpama Simon ibor as Executive Secretary, National Commission For Mass Literacy, Adult And Non-Formal Education.

Prof.(Mrs) Chinwe Veronica Anunobi as Director/CEO, National

Library and Prof. Musa Garba Maitafsir as Director/CEO, National Teachers Institute.

The press statement issued to journalists by the Director, Press And Public Affairs, Federal Ministry of Education, Mr. Ben Bem Goong on Wednesday disclosed that the three appointments are with effect from the 2nd of September, 2021 and for an initial tenure of Five  Years.

It would be recalled that President also approved the reappointment of the Registrar/CEO of the Teachers Registration Council Of Nigeria, TRCN, Prof. Josiah Olusegun Ajiboye for a second and final tenure of Five  years with effect from 1st August, 2021.

Similarly, Prof. Bashir H. Usman has been reappointed as the Executive

Secretary, National Commission for Nomadic Education also for a

Second and final tenure of five years.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *