FG names Tinubu, Fashola after railway stations

By Peter Usman://

The Federal Government has honoured two former Governors of Lagos State, Bola Ahmed Tinubu and Babatunde Fashola by naming two railway stations along Lagos-Ibadan rail line after them.

The construction of Lagos-Ibadan rail project which commenced some years ago has been completed ready to be commissioned for full commercial operation.

While the Federal Government named Apapa railway station after Bola Ahmed Tinubu, one other station along Lagos-Ibadan Ibadan was also named after Babatunde Fashola.

The construction company which handled the construction job, China Civil Engineering Constriction Corporation, CCECC said the project was a huge success.

Former Governors, Bola Ahmed  Tinubu and Babatunde Fashola governed the state for eight years each from 1999- 2007 and 2007-2015 respectfully.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *