PDP selects Makinde, 144 others in Ondo Gov’ship committee


As the governorship election in Ondo state is drawing closer, Oyo state Governor, Seyi Makinde has been selected by the National Working Committee of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP to head its campaign committee for the Ondo governorship election.

Ahead of the October 10 election, PDP named Zamfara state governor Bello Matawalle as Deputy Chairman and Abdullahi Maibasira is the secretary.

Other members include serving and past governors, serving and past members of the National Assembly as well as ambassadors.

Also listed are former Ondo Deputy Governor, Omolade Oluwateru; former governorship aspirants, Eddy Olafeso and Boluwaji Kunlere; as well as immediate past chairman of the PDP in Ondo state, Clement Faboyede.

The National Publicity Secretary of the PDP, Kola Ologbondiyan, said the committee will be inaugurated on Friday at the PDP National Secretariat in Abuja.

Eyitayo Jegede, a former attorney-general in Ondo State, is the candidate of the party for the election.

He will be contesting against incumbent, Rotimi Akeredolu of the All Progressives Congress, APC and deputy governor, Agboola Ajayi, candidate of the Zenith Labour Party, ZLP.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *