IGP redeploys 11 CPs, , Edo, Ondo inclusive

Nigeria Inspector General of Police, IGP, Mohammed Adamu has ordered the redeployment of 11 Commissioners of Police.
Commissioners of Police in Edo and Ondo, where governorship elections will hold this year have been redeployed.
New commissioners of Police have been drafted to the States ahead of the coming poll.
The new Edo Commissioner of Police is Johnson Babatunde Kokumo while that of Ondo is Bolaji Amidu Salami.
A statement issued by Frank Mba, Force Public Relations Officer on Thursday said the redeployment was with immediate effect.
“The Inspector General of Police, IGP M.A. Adamu, has ordered the immediate posting/redeployment of the following Commissioners of Police to Commands/Formations as follows:
Osun State – CP Undie J. Adie
Edo State – CP Johnson Babatunde Kokumo, mni
Bauchi State – CP Lawal Jimeta Tanko
Ebonyi State – CP Philip Sule Maku, fdc
Gombe State – CP Ahmed Maikudi Shehu
Ondo State – CP Bolaji Amidu Salami
Oyo State – CP Joe Nwachukwu Enwonwu
Eastern Port – CP Evelyn T. Peterside
EOD – CP Okon Etim Ene, fdc
Airport Command – CP Bello Maikwashi
Anti-Fraud Unit (FCID Annex Lagos) – CP Olukolu Tairu Shina
According to the statement, the IGP charged the newly posted officers to ensure they consolidate and advance the gains of their predecessors particularly in the implementation of community-policing, crime prevention, public security, public safety and general crime fighting.
“The IGP also enjoins the citizens of the affected states to cooperate with the Commissioners of Police to enable them succeed in their new areas of responsibilities,” it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *