President Buhari appoints 38 Board members of FCC


President Muhammadu Buhari has appointed 38 persons to the board of the Federal Character Commission, FCC.
Buhari, in a letter to the Senate on Tuesday, asked the upper chamber to confirm the appointees as he based his request on section 154 (1) of the constitution as amended.
The letter was read by the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan on the floor of the upper legislative chamber on Tuesday.
“In compliance with the provision of section 154 (1) of the constitution of the federal republic of Nigeria, 1999 as amended, I write to request for confirmation by the senate for 38 nominees as chairman and members of the Federal Character Commission,” the letter read.
The development is coming about two months after the senate asked Buhari to reconstitute the FCC board.
The agency has had only one commissioner out of the 37 as required by law. Abdullahi Halidu Shinkafi, the lone commissioner, has retired.
Here is a list of those newly appointed by the president:
Muheeba Dankaka, chairperson
Henry Ogbulogo
Salihu Bella
Obonganwan Dorah Ebong
lbeabuchi Uche
Mohammad Tijjani
Tonya G. Okio
Silas Mfa Madkpah
Abba Ali Monguno
Nsor Atamgba
Alims Agoda
Tobias Chukwuemeka
lmuetinyan Festus,
Sesan Fatoba
Ginika Florence Tor
Hamza Mohammad
Diogu Uche
Lawan Ya’u Roni
Hadlza Usman Muazu
Muhammad Awwal Na’lya
Lawal Garba
Abubakar Atiku Bunu
Idris Bello
Daniel James Kola
Are Bolaji
Nasir Kwarra
Suleiman Barau Said
Abiodun Akinlade
Olufemi Lawrence Omosanya
Adeoye Abdulrazak Olalekan
Adeniyi Olowofela
Stephen A Jings
Wokocha Augustine
Abdullahi Aminu Tafida
Armaya’u Dauda Abubakar
Jibril Maigari
Saul Garba
Adamu Muhammad Sidi-Ali.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *